Search Latest News

Uckinghall Pool closure

Please note the closure dates have been changed. The pool will now be closed from Monday 30th March to Thursday 2nd April.
UCKINGHALL POOL TEMPORARY CLOSURE: We have had a call from the Environment Agency to tell us that that they are preparing to do some work to the flood bank between the car park… http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/uckinghall-pool-closure/

BAA News March 2015

End of season whoppers!
For March 2015 BAA News click on link below; BAA News March 2015.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-march-2015/

Fisheries News

Gate padlocked at Fladbury during close season.
Due to an ongoing problem with fly tipping in the lane that leads to the downstream meadow at Fladbury. The gate at the top of the lane will be padlocked for the duration of the c… http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/fisheries-news/

Fishing News February 2015

Latest Fishing News from our readers.
Click on link below to download latest Fishing News 2105. Fishing News February 2015.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/fishing-news-february-2015/

BAA Executive Meetings 2015

Latest from February meeting.
Latest February update enclosed. Click on link below to download document. Executive update 2015 Feb.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-executive-meetings-2015/

BAA News February 2015

Bailiff assaulted, New water on the Teme, new BAA bye-law re' landing nets. Two cracking pike from Pensham.
BAA News February 2015 Click on link below to download BAA News February 2015.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-february-2015/

BAA News January 2015

Foam on the water. EA Severn Angling News.
BAA News January 2015 Click on link below to download. BAA News January 2015.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-january-2015/

BAA News December 2014

Something has changed at Coppice. Zander no longer to be removed.
For December 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News December 2104.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-december-2014/

BAA News November 2014

2014 AGM, 2015 membership subscriptions, Litter, Litter, Litter
For November 2014 BAA News click on link below; baa_news_november_2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-november-2014/

BAA News October 2014

Nordley winter closures dates, Litter, litter everywhere!, Severn water level regulation
For October 2014 BAA News click on link below; baa_news_october_2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-october-2014/

BAA News September 2014

Night fishing rules enforcement, Plenty of fish being caught in our rivers, Eeling the old way!
For September 2014 BAA News click on link below; baa_news_september_2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-september-2014/

BAA News August 2014

Carp in keepnets, Unknown angler, EA Severn Angling News
For August 2014 BAA News click on link below; baa_news_august_2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-august-2014/

BAA News July 2014

Apley Fishery parking. More on Coppice barbel! New season Severn barbel.
For July 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News July 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-july-2014/

BAA News June 2014

New Severn Fishery. Competition results. Barbel at Coppice! Cormorant control.
For June 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News June 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-june-2014/

BAA News May 2014

Where have Stubbs fish gone? “Fishing Without Permission” new code for reporting to Police.
For May 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News May 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-may-2014/

BAA News April 2014

Competition win £30 tackle voucher who has the oldest membership card? Fisheries Team volunteers required. Angling Trust action plan on fish predation.
For April 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News April 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-april-2014/

BAA News March 2014

Midlands Fishing Show Coarse and Carp Spectacular Ricoh Arena Coventry.
For March 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News March 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-march-2014/

BAA News February 2014

The new footbridge has now been installed at Cotheridge
For February 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News February 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-february-2014/

BAA News January 2014

Details of new Coventry Canal fishery
For January 2014 BAA News click on link below; BAA News January 2014.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-january-2014/

BAA News December 2013

BAA Facebook page reported in Birmingham Mail. AGM update. Fishing in the 1950’s
For December 2013 BAA News click on link below; BAA News December 2013.pdf http://www.baa.uk.com/latest-news/monthly-newsletters/baa-news-december-2013/

« Previous 123 Next »